Fascinating Fact for a Friday (6/23/17)

(Hey, everyone! I know I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus. I was on vacation, sorry ’bout that 🙂 Hopefully I can at least keep posting my FFfaFs on Fridays.)

Did you know…

Plastics are actually made from synthetic chemicals that are found in petroleum. When you buy plastic, you are actually using fossil fuels and contributing to global warming. And there is yet another reason to start using reusable shopping bags. And just about every other kind of plastic?!?!

(fact credit: Plastic Free, by Beth Terry)

Leave a Reply

